Reexamining the Van Gogh Museum

For those who went to the Van Gogh museum tonight, what were your second impressions? What struck you about the museum this time? Did you view the art in a different light? Did you feel like your perspective was affected by the workshops and events we have attended since we began the course?

I felt more sober and somber as I looked at the paintings this time around. Perhaps it was  because I am tired, but something changed. I was able to look upon the Bedroom, for example, with fresher eyes. I felt more connected to the art, and I also felt like I understood Van Gogh’s perspective a bit better.

Pascal’s perspective on the paintings was interesting to hear as well. I’ll be interested to hear what you guys have to say, if you see this. exh_vangogh-bedroom-Amsterdam_main_480.jpg

 

Image: http://www.artic.edu/exhibition/van-goghs-bedrooms

Leave a Reply

